Media Browser still shows a file's thumbnail after deletion
- Version: 3.0.7
- Device: Motorola Moto G7 Plus
- Android Version: Android 11 (stock)
- Pix-Art Messenger source: F-Droid
Steps to reproduce
- Open a group chat containing a media file, e. g., a picture.
- Open the media browser.
- Open that picture.
- Delete that picture from the blue Hamburger menu at the bottom right.
- You will be returned to the media browser.
The deleted picture should have disappeared from the media browser.
A thumbnail of the deleted picture is still shown in the media browser.
Tapping gives an error "File has been deleted".
You have to re-open the media browser to make the picture disappear.
Do a refresh of the media browser, after user has tapped "Delete".
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?