Add option to not remove existing Subs when importing
I just imported my backup and was surprised that my existing Subs were overwritten right away. Actually that was what I wanted, but I think generally it is one tap too close to losing data when (accidentally) importing an old backup.
At least I'd suggest a popup explaining the consequences before importing.
Additionally one could implement a question whether the existing Subs should be removed or merged with the imported ones.
Some preparations in
Will introduce the following options in the restore dialog:
- Replace current subscriptions with backup
- Merge current subscriptions and backup
Concerning the second, I think I will switch again from counted up ids (1, 2, ...) to uuids, introduce last edited date property for each subscription and then keep the subscription with the same id and newer last edited date. Of course, this would be explained in the alert box.
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?