Welcome to the Imagepipe wiki!
Imagepipe reduces image size and removes exif-tags when you share images. The use of imagepipe is simple:
Whenever you want to share an image, chose imagepipe from the menu that pops up on your device. Imagepipe loads the image, reduces the size/quality (based on your settings), removes exif-tags and directly prompts you to re-share the modified image.
Therefore, improved privacy and saving on your data plan is just one click away.
The modified images are also saved locally on your device. To do so, Imagepipe asks you for the permission to access your data/fotos. Technically, imagepipe cannot work properly without this permission, because every file needs to be saved first prior to re-sharing.