You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.

PrivacyPolicy.md 1.9KB

123456789101112131415161718192021222324
  1. ## TLDR; You have full control and responsibility over your data.
  2. We have a mimimum-collection policy. Aside from essential data required to keep the service running, we are not collecting additional user or tracking data.
  3. ### User contributions
  4. For all data you contribute (for example code, content, repositories, account details and settings), you have full responsibility and control to add, modify, create this data. If some datum cannot be modified by users, this is considered a technical bug that needs urgent fixing. Please report all issues to the Codeberg.org Community Issue Tracker.
  5. ### Backup files
  6. After you deleted your data in your account, rotating off-line backup files can continue to exist for up to 30 days according to GDPR guidelines.
  7. ### IP logging
  8. Server log files can contain client IP addresses from connecting computers. These log files are rotated and destroyed according to GDPR guidelines.
  9. ### Codeberg e.V. membership data
  10. Law requires us to maintain up-to-date records of our membership data. This is the data you enter in the join.codeberg.org form if you wish to join the Codeberg e.V., name, address, contact address and bank connection. This record is encrypted with public-key encryption immediately after form submission. In addition to the data record entered by the user, the join form adds the registration timestamp and client IP, to detect and block abuse.
  11. ### Records from testing service and pre-announcement subscription list
  12. The pre-announcement subscription list was intended for single use only and has been deleted after announcement of the Codeberg.org launch. Accounts on pre-announcement testing services have been migrated to Codeberg.org, where possible. These accounts and the connected data can be deleted using the "Delete Account" button on your personal account page. All unused data from testing servers has been deleted after launch.