Leave ownership without confirmation
I created a new organization and added one or two other users into the group
owner. I then accidentially pressed the
Leave button, when I was at the
Settings > Collaborators > Owners page. I was removed from the list of owners without confirmation.
As long as computers cannot detect accidential clicks, at least a confirmatative question should be asked! Thanks.
This should definitely yield a confirmation, esp. since there are thousands of confirmations for everything else!
It would be interesting to see, what happens, if you are the only owner …
I know this is actually prevented. Just tried it right now to see if it produces a meaningful error message, yes it does:
You cannot remove the last user from the 'owners' team. There must be at least one owner for an organization.
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?